Mark Holcomb has been appointed to the advisory board for the College Success Foundation in Tacoma. The primary mission of the College Success Foundation is to improve college access for underserved, low-income students and provide the unique integrated system of supports and scholarships they need to graduate college and succeed in life. Morton McGoldrick clients, Ed Lazar and Diane Dimmer, are also serving on the advisory board. Ed is chair of the advisory board, and Diane is also on the board of directors of the organization.

The College Success Foundation – Tacoma (CSF – Tacoma) Advisory Board formed in November 2014 to advise, assist and support the executive director and staff of CSF – Tacoma.

Ed Lazar, president of Threshold Group, serves as the board’s chair. Ed first became involved with CSF after attending the inaugural Empowering Youth luncheon in 2013. He is passionate about serving low-income students and quickly stepped up to serve as a co-chair for the 2014 and the upcoming 2015 Empowering Youth luncheons.

Other members of the advisory board are:

  • Mary Chikwinya, vice president of student services for Tacoma Community College.
  • Diane Dimmer, executive director of the Dimmer Family Foundation.
  • Mark E. Holcomb, attorney, Morton McGoldrick,
  • Sara Long, vice president, Foundations of MultiCare at MultiCare Health System.
  • Jim Murphy, senior vice president of international operations for Costco Wholesale.
  • Shahrokh Saudagaran, dean, Milgard School of Business, University of Washington Tacoma.
  • Mark Starnes, president and CEO of South Puget Sound Chapter at Boys and Girls Clubs of America.
  • Carla Santorno, superintendent of Tacoma Public Schools.

“We are so fortunate to have the guidance of these astute and respected members of our community,” said Steve Smith, executive director of CSF – Tacoma. “I look forward to working with them to broaden our horizons and advance our mission to help Tacoma-area youth achieve success in school and in life.”

For more information about the College Success Foundation in Tacoma go to: